B1 and B2 not connected to virtual recording devices

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
sjc-or
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:17 pm

Re: B1 and B2 not connected to virtual recording devices

Post by sjc-or »

OK, Windows reports DIscord as B1 (The default) and DIscord reports it as B2 (Aux). Maybe make sure everything matches in both screens.
Kitsone
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2020 11:08 am

Re: B1 and B2 not connected to virtual recording devices

Post by Kitsone »

Same results
Attachments
Windows-Mixer2.png
Windows-Mixer2.png (45.28 KiB) Viewed 12 times
sjc-or
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:17 pm

Re: B1 and B2 not connected to virtual recording devices

Post by sjc-or »

OK so DIscord says you are using Voicemeeter Aux (which is B2). And WIndows says you are using Voicemeeter (which is B1). At least for recording.

Maybe that is the issue. You should pick one or the other and make sure they match in both Windows and Discord. If that doesn't work check your buffer sizes (making them larger if necessary).

Other than that, I would just try de-installing and reinstalling Voicemeeter.
Post Reply