Issue with X-Fi Titanium's CMSS-3D and general upmix

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Kaijobu

Issue with X-Fi Titanium's CMSS-3D and general upmix

Post by Kaijobu »

Hello all!

I am enjoying VoiceMeeter very much. However, for a couple of months I have an issue with my soundcard not doing it's usual "upmixing" and sound "manipulation" (excuse my lack of terms, but I am just starting to learn the topics regarding sound).

I have an old 5.1 speaker setup, which I want to exchange with a newer hardware. Not so important right now.
However, I want to fix my sound card features not working first before I tackle the new task.
What I could notice immediately is that stereo sound chained through VoiceMeeter first and then pass through-ed with "Normal" to my WDM creative speaker will not upmix my sound to come out through all of my speakers, only front left and right (not even center). With "Upmix TV" it works, as VoiceMeeter takes care of that.
Without VoiceMeeter and direct sound output to my speakers through the sound card, it will somehow upmix the sound to also active the center speakers for a better sound.

However, CMSS-3D doesn't seem to work at all. This should distribute the sound to all of my speakers surrounding me (via Stereo Xpand), if it is active.
Does someone else also have these issues with VoiceMeeter (Banana) and an X-Fi Titanium card?
My initial thought was that with VoiceMeeter I can split and distribute various sources to my liking, but still leaving my soundcard to do its magic. Is my assumption wrong?

If you want to have any more settings I can offer, please feel free to ask.
Every little help is appreciated.
Kaijobu

Re: Issue with X-Fi Titanium's CMSS-3D and general upmix

Post by Kaijobu »

To add to my initial post, here are my VoiceMeeter system settings. https://imgur.com/a/2P89Lxq
VoiceMeeter settings - Imgur.png
VoiceMeeter settings - Imgur.png (76.18 KiB) Viewed 3555 times