VoiceMeeter Banana no longer recognizing two audio outputs as distinct

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
katana
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:57 pm

VoiceMeeter Banana no longer recognizing two audio outputs as distinct

Postby katana » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:57 pm

Hi there. After updating my Nvidia graphics drivers to the latest version, I noticed two things changed:

1: Naming of HDMI or DisplayPort devices connected to the graphics card changed and no longer is suffixed with a different number.
2: In VoiceMeeter, I now am only able to select *one* of my monitors as a Hardware Out. Attempting to specify the second one has no effect and does not change the hardware out at all.

So, now I can only route audio to one monitor, whereas before I was able to interact with each monitor independently. This is what I currently see in VoiceMeeter Banana:

Image

The second device named "C27F591" cannot be selected *at all*.

For reference, this is the Playback Options menu and what it lists:

Image

Note the two C27F591 devices - only one is being locked by VoiceMeeter, ever. Prior to the Nvidia update, one of these was typically named C27F591-0, and the other named C27F591-4 or C27F591-8.

I currently use the following setup:

EVGA GTX 1070 [via displayport x2] -> DisplayPort KVM [via displayport x2] -> Samsung C27F591 [x2]

I've also tried taking the DisplayPort KVM out of the picture in troubleshooting to confirm that it is not the issue, and have verified that it does not affect the problem.

Wild guess: something is probably going by the device name for selecting the hardware out?

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana no longer recognizing two audio outputs as distinct

Postby Vincent Burel » Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:49 pm

yes, the fact they have the same name can bring confusion, and finally audio engine can try to use a disable device...

katana
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana no longer recognizing two audio outputs as distinct

Postby katana » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:39 am

Unfortunately, the problem lies in that I cannot use both (one on A, one on B).

I literally cannot choose this anymore. Something prevents me from selecting the second entry. No visible errors occur, but it just will not select the entry.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana no longer recognizing two audio outputs as distinct

Postby Vincent Burel » Thu Feb 15, 2018 1:35 pm

the second one on your list is disabled... (maybe because disconnected)... this on ecannot be setected...

what i don't understand i why you are talkgin about "B" ... you can select nothing for B BUS in Voicemeeter.


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest