Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Bahnzo
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 1:51 am

Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

Postby Bahnzo » Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:24 am

Here's what I want to do: I want to simply record (with Audacity or something similar) the output of both Band in a Box and my guitar thru an amp sim like Amplitube or Guitar Rig.

What I can do(I tried Voicemeeter for this), is I can record BiaB and my guitar's direct input(using adacity). But I can't figure out how to get the output of the amp sim. Anyone have any suggestions on this? My thought was that I need to tell Amplitube to output differently instead of the ASIO? But I can't do that w/o changing the inputs, which won't work of course.

I'm use an Behringer UM2 audio interface, btw. It does have it's own ASIO drivers (at least I choose those in the ASIO device config for any programs using ASIO)

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 997
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

Postby Vincent Burel » Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:09 am

if you connect Voicemeeter Output A1 to an ASIO driver, you can patch ASIO inputs to any Voicemeeter physical strips... and also patch ASIO output to other physical busses... in voicemeeter system settings dialog box...

does it reply to your question?

Bahnzo
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 1:51 am

Re: Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

Postby Bahnzo » Wed Jun 12, 2019 5:44 pm

I'll reinstall later and have a look and see what I can do. Thanks for the reply.


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vincent Burel and 21 guests