Testing Composite Mode routing - Voicemeeter Standard

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Andres
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri May 01, 2020 7:25 pm

Testing Composite Mode routing - Voicemeeter Standard

Postby Andres » Mon May 18, 2020 9:39 pm

According to Voicemeeter Standard User Manual, when Composite routing mode is selected in the output bus, the first 2 channels of Virtual Input should be routed to channels 7 and 8 of the output device (pre-fader). To test it, I have configured the speakers in my Realtek HD Audio in 7.1 Surround (8 channels) and selected them in the A1 output but I am not getting any signal corresponding to the virtual input. Am I missing something? Maybe it is specific to my setup? I tried both WDM and MME.

vmcomposite.png
vmcomposite.png (151.48 KiB) Viewed 90 times

Update: Hardware Input 1 is being routed to channels 5/6 while Hardware Input 2 is being routed to channels 7/8. Bus A is being routed to channels 1/2. There is no signal in channels 3/4. Any suggestion?

vmcomposite2.png
vmcomposite2.png (156.38 KiB) Viewed 78 times

xRYANx555
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 8:52 pm

Re: Testing Composite Mode routing - Voicemeeter Standard

Postby xRYANx555 » Fri May 22, 2020 12:26 am

Andres, I received your PM and I would like your assistance, but it doesn't let me respond. Please PM me an alternative contact method such as an email address or your ID on a messenger app of your preference. Thanks!

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1197
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Testing Composite Mode routing - Voicemeeter Standard

Postby Vincent Burel » Fri May 22, 2020 8:21 am

Apparently there is a regression there. the COMPOSITE mode on Voicemeeter Standard is not correct.
it will be corrected in next update, sorry for this problem, use Voicmeeter Banana to get something working properly.


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests