2.0.3.6 Issues

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
brickviking
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Here, of course!

2.0.3.6 Issues

Postby brickviking » Fri Nov 10, 2017 6:05 am

I have two problems, one problem involves the Macro Buttons applications, and the other problem involves Command.Shutdown not working.

The first problem happens when I start up Macro Buttons, it doesn't restore the window size to what it was when I initially saved the macros file. When it does start, it shows the first four buttons in a window that's about 650x180, instead of the 924x436 window with 18 buttons showing. The snippet inside the file shows this size on line 3:

Code: Select all

<MacroButtonConfiguration dx="918" dy="426" />


The second problem is: one of my macro buttons is set to emit Command.Shutdown=1 but this doesn't appear to work.

Here's the XML snippet out of my MacroButtonConfig.xml:

Code: Select all

   <MacroButton index='26' type='1' key='0' ctrl='0' shift='0' alt='0' anyway='0' exclusive='0' trigger='0' xinput='0'>
      <MB_MIDI b1='00' b2='00' b3='00' b4='00' b5='00' b6='00' />
      <MB_TRIGGER tchannel='0' tin='-20.0' tout='-20.0' tmsHold='1000' tafterMute='0' />
      <MB_XINPUT nctrl='0' nbutton='0' />
      <MB_Name>Power</MB_Name>
      <MB_Subname>Deactivate</MB_Subname>
      <MB_InitRequest>System.Execute("C:\Users\viking\bin\AEPC\Release\EndPointController.exe", "", " 3");</MB_InitRequest>
      <MB_OnRequest>System.Execute("C:\Users\viking\bin\AEPC\Release\EndPointController.exe", "", " 6");

Command.Shutdown=1;</MB_OnRequest>
      <MB_OffRequest>System.Execute("C:\Users\viking\bin\AEPC\Release\EndPointController.exe", "", " 3");</MB_OffRequest>
   </MacroButton>



What other information would you like me to provide?

Regards, BrickViking


(Post 16)

pmueller
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 11:54 am

Re: 2.0.3.6 Issues

Postby pmueller » Fri Nov 10, 2017 1:45 pm

Hello

I can confirm first problem. Window size on Marco Button start isn't correctly set.

Regards,
Patrick

brickviking
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Here, of course!

Re: 2.0.3.6 Issues

Postby brickviking » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:52 am

Further to the initial post, I found out that the sequence of buttons I have defined get restored correctly, the only thing that doesn't get restored is the saved window size. However, if I manually select "Load Button Map" and go choose "MacroButtonsConfiguration.xml" from the user's \Documents\Voicemeeter\ directory, the window size is restored correctly.

Regards, BrickViking

(Post 17)

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 992
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: 2.0.3.6 Issues

Postby Vincent Burel » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:36 pm

ok, we note the diaplays size not recalled on MacroButtons startup in fact.

brickviking
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Here, of course!

Re: 2.0.3.6 Issues

Postby brickviking » Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:15 am

I tried something additional: I put a Command.Load="C:\Users\viking\Documents\Voicemeeter\MacroButtonConfig.xml"; into the initial stanza of the first button. I still only got the initial four buttons when I started up MacroButtons. The window only resizes when I manually load the same file from the window menu. I don't know if this will help further refine where the problem is.

(Post 18)

brickviking
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Here, of course!

Re: 2.0.3.6 Issues

Postby brickviking » Thu Dec 07, 2017 9:35 pm

The 2.0.3.8 release fixed the issue with button window size. I'll post the other bug in a separate thread, as it was getting ignored here.

(Post 19)


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests