Page 1 of 1

Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window *Resolved*

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 10:54 pm
by weeemrcb
Hi
I love the macro windows.
I have a "Master Reset" which triggers when VMB starts and other macro functions which I use for daily PC use, gaming and so on.

Every time my PC starts the Macro window opens, so I have to minimise it manually.
Having the option to have it minimise automatically on start-up (like VMB) would make it perfect.

My request is to have a menu option to have it start with VMB, but be automatically minimised to the taskbar.

Thanks
W

Re: Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:32 am
by peden
That feature is already there. Have you tried to right click on the program icon on top left. Mine looks like this and starts up minimized in the taskbar.

Image

Re: Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:33 am
by brickviking
Focus the Macro window and check the Alt-Space menu (or click the program icon on the window). There are two entries on there: "System Tray (Close = Hide)" and "Show App On Startup". Make sure "System Tray" is selected and "Show App..." is unselected. Do the same in the main menu of VoiceMeeter Banana. That should give you what you need, assuming you're not on an OS that loses its systemtray icons every so often (Vista's bad at this). Hopefully this screenshot should help.

MacroWindowMenuExample.png
MacroWindowMenuExample.png (25.12 KiB) Viewed 7982 times


I hope that helps you out.

(Post 25)

Re: Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:12 am
by weeemrcb
Huh ... this doesn't work for me.

I have the following set.

VMBanana:
System Tray (Run at Startup)
MacroButtons: Run on VoiceMeeter Start


Macro Buttons:
System Tray (Close = Hide)


if I don't tell VMBAnana to do "MacroButtons: Run on VoiceMeeter Start" then they don't appear at all.
When I do, the Macros are in their own window until I close them to the taskbar.

VMBanana does start minimised to the taskbar, it's just the Macro window that won't start minimised.

It's the same for me on Win 7 and Win 10

In case it's relevant I'm using: VoiceMeeter Banana V2.0.3.7

Re: Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:17 am
by weeemrcb
Screenshots for reference

vmb.jpg
vmb.jpg (155.46 KiB) Viewed 7751 times


vmb2.png
vmb2.png (61.6 KiB) Viewed 7966 times

Re: Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:36 am
by weeemrcb
Resolved it .....

I installed the latest version of Macro Buttons (the version that integrates with the Elgato StreamDeck) and it now minimises on start-up :)

For reference: MacroButtons V1.0.2.1

Re: Feature Request: Minimised Macro Window *Resolved*

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:27 am
by Vincent Burel
thanks for your feedback, good!