VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
mjgraves
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:32 pm

VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby mjgraves » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:48 pm

Hello Again,

I've once again been suffering occasions when VMB will cause badly degraded audio. Here's a sample recording:

https://www.mgraves.org/wp-content/uplo ... -audio.mp3

There's one minute (or so) of bad audio, then I use the "restart audio engine" option which corrects the problem. Does this indicate that the root of the problem is the Windows 10 memory management fault you reference here?

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=519

In the past I've experimented with using different devices for the A1 output, in the hope of a more stable installation. I do not use ASIO. My desktop has a Realtek audio interface onboard. I also have various USB audio devices. Nothing seemed to help too much.

Many thanks,

Michael Graves

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby Vincent Burel » Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:43 pm

This is a problem we referenced here:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=451

mjgraves
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby mjgraves » Mon Apr 23, 2018 4:12 pm

This problem occurs with every A1 device type that I have tried. In most cases they are accessed via WDM. Some devices, like my Sennheiser DW Pro 2 DECT USB headset, are only accessible via KS or WMM.

I would happily add an audio interface if that would serve as a more stable A1 device for VoiceMeeter Banana. I can only add external devices. Which would your recommend:

- Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 USB Audio Interface (https://amzn.to/2HkAS5C)
- Creative Sound Blaster K3+ Audio Interface (https://amzn.to/2Hks7bI)

Many thanks,

Michael

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby Vincent Burel » Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:42 am

strange you don't have MME interface on your Sennheiser device...
we have usually no problem with Focusrite or Sound Blaster connected as output A1

Are you sure you have default settigns ?
feel free to post screenshot of Voicemeter and its system settings dialog box...

mjgraves
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby mjgraves » Wed Apr 25, 2018 4:51 pm

My mistake, the Sennheisser DW Pro2 does allow MME. Not WDM or KS.

A1 - Since you say that WDM or KS are preferable for A1 output, I assign it to the Realtek I/O, which is unused.
A2 - VB-Cable A (to Bria SIP soft phone input)
A3 - Sennheiser DWPro 2 DECT headset (USB)

Everything at default settings.

Image

VoiceMeeter AUX VAIO goes to/from Chrome running a Google Hangout-On-Air (HOA.)

I am participating in the HOA and bridging the HOA to a telephone conference bridge via SIP.

This arrangement works well for some time, eventually the sound to the HOA & SIP phone becomes robotic, as in the recording above.

The sound I hear (HOA & conference bridge -> Sennheiser headset) never suffers this problem. I have to monitor the conference bridge separately and use "Restart Audio Engine" once it has degraded.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby Vincent Burel » Fri Apr 27, 2018 10:14 am

ok, all seem to be ok.
But if the "robot sound" comes in virtual I/O, you may check your VAIO parameters, maybe set internal latency to max (7168 sample) and reduce internal Samplerate to 44.1 or 48 kHZ.

use VBCABLEControlPanel installed with Voicemeeter to change these parameters...

mjgraves
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby mjgraves » Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:49 pm

Here's something perhaps worth noting: the robotic sound is heard from by the HOA and the SIP phone. It's NOT heard by the Sennheiser headset.

Does that imply something about where it's occurring?

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby Vincent Burel » Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:52 pm

yes, it means the problem is surely more located in VAIO's
let me know your VAIO parameters (shown on top on Voicemeeter virtual input: e.g. 48000 Hz / 4096 )

mjgraves
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:32 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby mjgraves » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:41 pm

In my most recent outing I set the internal latency to max (7168 sample) as you suggested. the issue did not occur.

In both the VAIO inputs I see 44100 Hz / 7168.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VoiceMeeter Banana Roboto Sound

Postby Vincent Burel » Sun Apr 29, 2018 8:40 am

ok and now, HOA & SIP phone are more stable?


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests