DAW to VMB

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
rboss
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:52 pm

DAW to VMB

Postby rboss » Sun Sep 09, 2018 7:19 am

Complete newb here.....is there any way possible to output audio from say Reaper to Voicemeeter Banana and then from VMB to Audition?

Basically wondering if I have a 4 input 4 output interface could I input that into one DAW then have it come through VMB to the other DAW.

Or....a simpler way to ask....is there anyway to combine 4 outputs of an interface into 1 channel in VMB?

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: DAW to VMB

Postby Vincent Burel » Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:31 am

yes, Voicemeeter provides virtual ASIO input as well to connect up to 4 DAW .
please read user manual for more informations page 13:
https://www.vb-audio.com/Voicemeeter/Vo ... Manual.pdf

rboss
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:52 pm

Re: DAW to VMB

Postby rboss » Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:17 pm

Also...when using ReaRoute, the ReaRoute Asio doesn't show up in the hardware outputs.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: DAW to VMB

Postby Vincent Burel » Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:59 am

Maybe because only ReaRoute 64bits ASIO driver is installed... check with your provider, if you can install 32bit ASIO interface too.
(Voicemeeter , as 32bits application, will list 32 bits ASIO interface only - but audio device manufacturers are expected to install both interfaces on 64 bits O/S : 32bit & 64 bits ASIO DLL).


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest