Voicemeeter Banana issue

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1579
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by Vincent Burel »

well, we have M-Audio Delta, used for our Voicemeeter test, we never got problem.
please , let me know your exact configuration for the M-Audio Board (screenshot if possible)
and send a screenshot of Voicemeeter System settings Dialog box.
we will try to reproduce yoru problem.
jmcinvale
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by jmcinvale »

Will do.

Could I possibly need to uninstall and reinstall that card?
jmcinvale
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by jmcinvale »

Here's the configuration.
Config Delta.png
Config Delta.png (21.16 KiB) Viewed 9002 times
Config Voicemeeter.png
Config Voicemeeter.png (77.86 KiB) Viewed 9002 times
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1579
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by Vincent Burel »

you may set the M-Audio ASIO buffer size to 512 sample instead of 256

if you use more I/O of your M-Audio device, it could be better to use it as output A1...
jmcinvale
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by jmcinvale »

I will try that this afternoon.

Now will I be able to keep the EIE pro as ASIO if I put the Delta as A1?

That's the only way I know of to be able to use all four inputs of the EIE pro.

EDIT:

Tried that and it didn't work.

Tried setting the Delta 192 as A1 and I couldn't set the EIE on A2 as ASIO.
jmcinvale
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:51 am

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by jmcinvale »

Well the latest Windows 10 feature update installed and it broke my audio so I thought.

I wound up having to reinstall the Delta card and now its input works in Voicemeeter Banana like it should.

I ran into another problem though.

V-IN-2 Voicemeeter AUX is showing no driver present.

I saw where the VB Audio virtual cable was no longer installed so I installed it.

Seems to have made the V-IN-2 work although it still shows no driver present.
franzitaz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 3:00 am

Re: Voicemeeter Banana issue

Post by franzitaz »

Hello!
I was with the same problem and I turned what's inside of red circle to YES and solved my problem.
Cya, thank you.
Attachments
Banana.PNG
Banana.PNG (81.56 KiB) Viewed 6589 times
Post Reply