Page 1 of 1

How to remove a macro button or remove blank macro buttons

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 7:22 pm
by Agent86
Hi, I wondered if there is a way to reorganize my macro buttons.

I created buttons but then removed a few and there are blank buttons. Can I move macro buttons to organize the button that have mapping ?

Please advise
Thanks

Re: How to remove a macro button or remove blank macro buttons

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:37 am
by s2h
no way to physically remove the blank ones or rearrange easily

but the trick I found is to open the config file in a text editor
and then just go and manually number all the ones you have to fit the layout you are using

you can pre-plan on paper to make it easier
and then stretch the window to fit your size 4x3 5x5 etc
then save the layout

the settings are in an xml file
I like to use motepad++ to edit them

its setup as an 8x8
so if you only want to use a 5x5 on screen then you need to know that
1-5 is your first row(6/7/8 not displayed)
9-13 is your second row(14/15/16 not displayed)
17-21 is your third row (22/23/24 not displayed)
and so forth and so on



the xml looks something like this
I bolded the part you would change to map to where you want
(It stands out better if you are looking in an editor like notepad++

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<VBAudioVoicemeeterMacroButtonMap>
<MacroButtonConfiguration x0='0' y0='7' dx='1321' dy='338' />
   <MacroButton[b] index='1'[/b] type='0' key='0' ctrl='0' shift='0' alt='0' anyway='0' exclusive='0' trigger='0' xinput='0'>
      <MB_MIDI b1='90' b2='33' b3='0A' b4='00' b5='00' b6='00' />
      <MB_TRIGGER tchannel='0' tin='0.0' tout='0.0' tmsHold='100' tafterMute='0' />
      <MB_XINPUT nctrl='0' nbutton='0' />
      <MB_Name>Mute Mic</MB_Name>
      <MB_Subname>Ch 1 Off</MB_Subname>
      <MB_InitRequest></MB_InitRequest>
      <MB_OnRequest>strip[0].mute=1
System.SendMidi("out1", "note-on", 1, 51, 10);</MB_OnRequest>
      <MB_OffRequest>System.SendMidi("out1", "note-off", 1, 51, 10);</MB_OffRequest>
   </MacroButton>
   <MacroButton [b]index='2[/b]' type='0' key='0' ctrl='0' shift='0' alt='0' anyway='0' exclusive='0' trigger='0' xinput='0'>
      <MB_MIDI b1='90' b2='34' b3='0A' b4='00' b5='00' b6='00' />
      <MB_TRIGGER tchannel='0' tin='0.0' tout='0.0' tmsHold='100' tafterMute='0' />
      <MB_XINPUT nctrl='0' nbutton='0' />
      <MB_Name>Mic On</MB_Name>
      <MB_Subname>Ch 1 On</MB_Subname>
      <MB_InitRequest></MB_InitRequest>
      <MB_OnRequest>strip[0].mute=0
System.SendMidi("out1", "note-on", 1, 52, 10);</MB_OnRequest>
      <MB_OffRequest>System.SendMidi("out1", "note-off", 1, 52, 10);</MB_OffRequest>
   </MacroButton>
   <MacroButton[b] index='3[/b]' type='0' key='0' ctrl='0' shift='0' alt='0' anyway='0' exclusive='0' trigger='0' xinput='0'>
      <MB_MIDI b1='90' b2='35' b3='0A' b4='00' b5='00' b6='00' />
      <MB_TRIGGER tchannel='0' tin='0.0' tout='0.0' tmsHold='100' tafterMute='0' />
      <MB_XINPUT nctrl='0' nbutton='0' />
      <MB_Name>Talk to RC</MB_Name>
      <MB_Subname>Not to Podcast</MB_Subname>
      <MB_InitRequest></MB_InitRequest>
      <MB_OnRequest>Strip[0].B1=0
System.SendMidi("out1", "note-on", 1, 53, 10);</MB_OnRequest>
      <MB_OffRequest>Strip[0].B1=1
System.SendMidi("out1", "note-off", 1, 53, 10);</MB_OffRequest>
   </MacroButton>

Re: How to remove a macro button or remove blank macro buttons

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:18 am
by Vincent Burel
yes, you can re-arrange buttons in the XML file, but you must keep "index" consistent.