Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Post Reply
Bahnzo
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 1:51 am

Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

Post by Bahnzo »

Here's what I want to do: I want to simply record (with Audacity or something similar) the output of both Band in a Box and my guitar thru an amp sim like Amplitube or Guitar Rig.

What I can do(I tried Voicemeeter for this), is I can record BiaB and my guitar's direct input(using adacity). But I can't figure out how to get the output of the amp sim. Anyone have any suggestions on this? My thought was that I need to tell Amplitube to output differently instead of the ASIO? But I can't do that w/o changing the inputs, which won't work of course.

I'm use an Behringer UM2 audio interface, btw. It does have it's own ASIO drivers (at least I choose those in the ASIO device config for any programs using ASIO)
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1429
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

Post by Vincent Burel »

if you connect Voicemeeter Output A1 to an ASIO driver, you can patch ASIO inputs to any Voicemeeter physical strips... and also patch ASIO output to other physical busses... in voicemeeter system settings dialog box...

does it reply to your question?
Bahnzo
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 1:51 am

Re: Is it possible to record the output of an ASIO device?

Post by Bahnzo »

I'll reinstall later and have a look and see what I can do. Thanks for the reply.
Post Reply