Potato: How to hook volume keys to virtual input VAIO3 without macros?

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
inetdude
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:08 am

Potato: How to hook volume keys to virtual input VAIO3 without macros?

Postby inetdude » Fri Jul 05, 2019 12:21 pm

Due to my weak english knowledge I found out some days ago what "hook volume keys" is meaning (although I paid for a license a year ago). Now I played a bit with the hooks in the menu for output A1 and input #1 - and my multimedia keyboard recognises it very well.

But: I would like to use e.g. the hook for input #1 with the VAIO3-input so I can increase/decrease volumes of all my outputs (5 devices). I think it is easier doing this with the input than doing it for all outputs (5x).

In this forum I read something about creating macros, but I have no knowledge about this...

So, what is the best way to change the "hook volume keys (For Level Input #1)" into "hook volume keys (For Level virtual Input VAIO3)"???

Hope someone can help... :-)

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Potato: How to hook volume keys to virtual input VAIO3 without macros?

Postby Vincent Burel » Fri Jul 05, 2019 1:54 pm

MacroButtons. the doc is in the Voicemeeter user manual.

inetdude
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:08 am

Re: Potato: How to hook volume keys to virtual input VAIO3 without macros?

Postby inetdude » Fri Jul 05, 2019 2:53 pm

I have seen this before - and also tried to make a macro - but sorry, this is too complicated for end users!

I was asking for a solution without macros...

Thank you anyway!

inetdude
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:08 am

Re: Potato: How to hook volume keys to virtual input VAIO3 without macros?

Postby inetdude » Sat Jul 06, 2019 6:24 am

Yesterday I spent some hours learning about the macros and watching some Youtube videos - and now I got some success building some easy macros, but enough for my needs!

One picture that helped me a lot to understand about "Strip" and "Bus" was this (perhaps it will help someone elso also):
Attachments
VM_Potato_Macros2.png
VM_Potato_Macros2.png (241 KiB) Viewed 2207 times

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1011
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Potato: How to hook volume keys to virtual input VAIO3 without macros?

Postby Vincent Burel » Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:31 am

right! good image... we will do something like this for each Voicemeeter version:

VoicemeeterRemoteControlInstructionSet.jpg
VoicemeeterRemoteControlInstructionSet.jpg (101.53 KiB) Viewed 2097 times


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests