Is it possible to mute one audio output on VoiceMeeter (not Banana or Potato)?

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
waldoctg
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:50 pm

Is it possible to mute one audio output on VoiceMeeter (not Banana or Potato)?

Postby waldoctg » Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:50 pm

I used VoiceMeeter Banana for a while, but it doesn't work well with Zoom. I switched to VoiceMeeter and it works great, but it appears I don't have the ability to simply mute/disable outputs A1 or A2 like I can with VoiceMeeter Banana. If I click "A" on the Viritual Input channel, it'll mute both of the outputs. Any advice? Thank you.



Sidenote: Is VoiceMeeter's forums closed for registration? I've tried with two emails and no dice. It's been a year since the first attempt.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 994
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Is it possible to mute one audio output on VoiceMeeter (not Banana or Potato)?

Postby Vincent Burel » Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:57 pm

if your device works with Voicemeeter Standard but not with Voicemeeter Banana... it's maybe because a format negotiation problem. Voicemeeter Standard is asking for 16 bit audio format , while Banana/Potato ask first for 24 bits...

To fixe this problem you may ask to voicemeeter Banana to use 16bits format by changing the preferredResolution value in the following registry key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\VB-Audio\VoiceMeeter

Forum registration is manual, and i'm so busy that i can take care about this one or two times per week...

waldoctg
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:50 pm

Re: Is it possible to mute one audio output on VoiceMeeter (not Banana or Potato)?

Postby waldoctg » Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:20 pm

No it works with both...but I had issues with Banana and Zoom. That was the only issue, everything else worked.

Is there a way to have the A1, A2, A3 disable buttons on Standard like you can with Banana?


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 30 guests