Volume on a timer?

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
spittlbm
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:30 am

Volume on a timer?

Postby spittlbm » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:39 am

Hi,

I have a working virtual input to hardware out (A1+A2) in our office. Each Wednesday we have a meeting for an hour; same time each week. I'd like to mute A1 at the start of the meeting and turn it back up at the end without having to interact with the server because it's in a different location.

Any pointers are appreciated!

Brian

spittlbm
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:30 am

Re: Volume on a timer?

Postby spittlbm » Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:34 pm

For the benefit of others, this was resolved with Task Scheduler + Sendkeys in a batch file + VoiceMeeter Macro buttons.

I was unable to get Alt-F16 through Alt-F18 hotkeys to work. Not sure if this is an issue with SendKeys or a bug in VM Macro

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 983
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Volume on a timer?

Postby Vincent Burel » Sun Sep 22, 2019 8:20 am

yes, the MacroButton can offer a part of the solution, also to send VBAN request to remote your voicemeeter on the network.

There is no Timer as Event to control a button... but this is something we can think about...
(the MT128 series is expected to integrate a complete scheduler - MT32-SPLite could be used to manage any time base event to control Voicemeeter by VBAN - but the version is not release yet).?

will check for ALT-F16 or ALT-F18, but it can depends on system too... some key can be not available i guess...

spittlbm
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:30 am

Re: Volume on a timer?

Postby spittlbm » Sun Sep 29, 2019 12:05 am

There seems to be another bug with the Macro Button tool.

On Hardware Out A and B there is a fader gain slider for each output. These sliders work as intended (independent up = loud, down = quiet) controlling the individual hardware lines independently. In Macro Button, if I configure a button to alter ONE of those sliders (A or B) to higher, lower, or all the way down, I do not get the intended effect. The GUI looks correct as the slider moves to the intended place, the visualization changes properly. However the actual output is yoked to A Out.

Example buttons that are affected as Button On/Trigger IN (each example is a distinct macro button with only a button color and keyboard shortcut changed from the default button):
    BUS(0).FadeTo=(-99, 1)
    BUS(0).FadeTo=(-13, 1)
    BUS(0).FadeTo=(10, 1)
    BUS(1).FadeTo=(-99, 1)
    BUS(1).FadeTo=(-13, 1)
    BUS(1).FadeTo=(10, 1)

Brian

weeemrcb
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:01 pm

Re: Volume on a timer?

Postby weeemrcb » Mon Sep 30, 2019 8:25 pm

I believe VoiceMeeter Potato has a WAIT function that you can script into the macro now.

https://twitter.com/VB_Audio/status/1177206155279523840

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 983
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Volume on a timer?

Postby Vincent Burel » Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:58 am

yes, the last MacroButton (potato 3.0.0.9) version is offering a Wait function (the 'wait' is performed by the MacroButton Script execution).


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests