Macrobuttons Volume Control Issue

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Whale
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 7:46 am

Macrobuttons Volume Control Issue

Postby Whale » Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:02 am

https://i.imgur.com/y8A44BK.png

I have "High Volume" and "Low Volume" keys set as you see above (-10dB, -20dB). I also have High+ and Low+, which are (-0dB, -30dB), which use ctrl+Vol+ or ctrl+Vol-.

Here's the problem -- the High Volume and Low Volume binds seem to stop working after a while of my computer being on, and the controls revert to default (which means adjusting my windows volume). The High+ and Low+ still work. I am not quite sure what causes them to stop working, but I suspect it's entering and leaving a fullscreen game. Closing the Macrobuttons and reopening them from scratch fixes it.

I have tried it with and without hooking the volume keys in Voicemeeter (Potato). I run Macrobuttons as admin on windows start with a scheduled task (windows task scheduler) with admin privileges on user logon.

Any advice?

weeemrcb
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:01 pm

Re: Macrobuttons Volume Control Issue

Postby weeemrcb » Mon Sep 30, 2019 8:29 pm

I've seen instances where another program running can interfere with the macros.
e.g. If I'm playing Ring Of Elysium I can no longer macro toggle volume down and up from within the game

Whale
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 7:46 am

Re: Macrobuttons Volume Control Issue

Postby Whale » Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:57 am

weeemrcb wrote:I've seen instances where another program running can interfere with the macros.
e.g. If I'm playing Ring Of Elysium I can no longer macro toggle volume down and up from within the game


Does running Macrobuttons as administrator fix that?

EDIT: Closing every running foreground program except Voicemeeter and Macrobuttons does not fix the issue.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 983
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Macrobuttons Volume Control Issue

Postby Vincent Burel » Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:57 am

if i understand well,
you may find the application taking exclusive access to keyboard

you may first run MacroButton... check that your key shortcuts work with.
Then run other program and check is the MacroButton still work after.

archlord2k3
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:57 am

Re: Macrobuttons Volume Control Issue

Postby archlord2k3 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 4:55 pm

yea i cant use macro buttons to when i am playing bdo it doesnt work but the moment i click out of the game it starts to work


Return to “Voicemeeter”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests