Page 1 of 1

VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:23 pm
by hdpcshow
Hello,

I use VB-cable as a 4 virtual cable(i have potato) in this case for game audio. When i launch team fortress 2 the audio doesn't work only when i select a different audio device and select it again. PS:You have to click on something in game so the audio will go through.

https://i.imgur.com/OJd0I2J.png

I use Windows 10 Pro

PSS: This doesn't happen with the virtual cables from VoiceMeeter Potato.

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:45 am
by Vincent Burel
this cable input is maybe used by another app in exclusive mode ?

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:31 pm
by hdpcshow
Vincent Burel wrote:this cable input is maybe used by another app in exclusive mode ?


There is no other program using the cable. I did turn of the exclusive mode(input and output) but that didn't change anything. From the other drivers this cable is having a pull lose when nothing is going through and in this case when Team fortress 2 is running seen in the control panel.

https://i.imgur.com/2nTdQrV.png

Tested Warframe and Outdrive both run fine with the driver.

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 9:17 am
by Vincent Burel
maybe the internal latency is not big enough for this game, if using too much big buffer...

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 8:56 pm
by hdpcshow
Vincent Burel wrote:maybe the internal latency is not big enough for this game, if using too much big buffer...


i tried to change that but it has no effect. I found out that when i used default device on any of them vb cables it works but it just doesn't work when i used the Windows App volume and devices preferences on all the virtual cables. Changing latency or exclusive mode didn't do anything.

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 2:40 pm
by Vincent Burel
did you try the last Voicemeeter VAIO's instead.
they can offer to increase internal latency to 16384 or even 32k ... but usually 16384 could work...

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 4:57 am
by hdpcshow
Vincent Burel wrote:did you try the last Voicemeeter VAIO's instead.
they can offer to increase internal latency to 16384 or even 32k ... but usually 16384 could work...


I tried all of them (so many reboots oof) but still nothing.

Re: VB-cable not working when launching Team fortress 2

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 1:53 pm
by Vincent Burel
don't understand, you may ask to Team Fortress 2 support so...

you may read this topic too:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=796