Page 2 of 2

Re: Incoming Streams: -none-

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 12:51 am
by Matsumae
i hadnt tried using 127.0.0.1 before

it had the exact same result as using the assigned IP address

I think I'm at the point of trying a full system format, it's possible I changed a setting somewhere when i was learning how to send midi over VBAN and it's resulted in my current situation. It'll be bittersweet if a format fixes it, would be more satisfying to actually figure out what my issue is

Re: Incoming Streams: -none-

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2020 3:44 pm
by Vincent Burel
it's maybe a problem of firewall.
you may consider installing new voicemeeter version , because implementing a ping protocol to check connection between two point easily.

Re: Incoming Streams: -none-

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 11:14 pm
by Matsumae
did a clean reinstall of windows and it worked immediately. I'll be careful not to tinker as much as I did before, but at least I have a far better understanding of all the features I'm trying to use. thanks for your help vincent!

Re: Incoming Streams: -none-

Posted: Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:54 pm
by Matsumae
Came across what might have been causing my problem. I'm using a different program so I can use my midi device with multiple programs, perhaps voicemeeter doesn't like that very much. even though vban2midi shows the correct device selected, after waking my pc from sleep or after a restart I need to open the dropdown menu and reselect the midi device to allow vban to function normally.
loop midi before smaller.png
loop midi before smaller.png (195.38 KiB) Viewed 565 times
loop midi during smaller.png
loop midi during smaller.png (196.66 KiB) Viewed 565 times
loop midi after smaller.png
loop midi after smaller.png (203.26 KiB) Viewed 565 times

Re: Incoming Streams: -none-

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2021 8:49 am
by Vincent Burel
normally you cannot use 2x applications using the same UDP port.