Macro stops working until the program is restarted

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Post Reply
scooshie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:41 am

Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by scooshie »

Hi there,

I currently have Macros set up to allow me to link the volume of A1, A2 and A3 which can be controlled by the keyboard volume keys. This keeps all my outputs at an equal level.

However, it seems to stop working after a time where only A1 will be controlled.

I have A1 hooked to my volume key so that I can use my keyboard volume control.

This is the code I use for the volume up button. It is set as a push button and an exclusive key:

Code: Select all

bus(0).gain += 1;
bus(1).gain += 1;
bus(2).gain += 1;
The volume down is the same except -=1

When I restart the macros (not VoiceMeeter) it will start working again.

This has been driving me crazy for months, so any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 2139
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by Vincent Burel »

seems to be correct, maybe there is a conflict on keyboard use ?
brickviking
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Here, of course!

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by brickviking »

If you don't have VoiceMeeter Banana running, what do the volume keys do normally?

(Post 23)
scooshie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:41 am

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by scooshie »

If VMb isn't running, the volume keys will control whatever sound device is currently the default device.

When the issue occurs, the volume keys still work, I can control the volume of the A1 output with the keyboard.
I just can no longer control A2 or A3. The A2 and A3 will adjust if I manually move the sliders in VMb.

I have also performed a fresh install of Windows and it still occurs on the fresh install.

The virtual macro buttons still work correctly, it just seems to be losing the key binding to the volume keys.
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 2139
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by Vincent Burel »

check that you have no HOOK activated (in Voicemeeter Menu), that could conflict with your MacroButton Key...
scooshie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:41 am

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by scooshie »

I did have it activated but if I don't, my volume keys will adjust the levels of the default sound device (VoiceMeeter) as well as the outputs of A1, A2 and A3.

This ends up reducing the output level of VoiceMeeter which is something that doesn't happen when I have the hook activated.

Is there any way to just link A2 and A3 to A1?

This would mean that I have the hook active and A2 and A3 will just be linked to A1?

Thanks.
scooshie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:41 am

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by scooshie »

Would it be possible to do something like this:

Code: Select all

bus(0).gain += 1;
bus(1).gain = bus(0).gain;
bus(2).gain = bus(0).gain;
I've tried that code and this code:

Code: Select all

bus(0).gain += 1;
bus(1).gain == bus(0).gain;
bus(2).gain == bus(0).gain;
However, A2 and A3 jump to 0dB and then don't move.
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 2139
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Macro stops working until the program is restarted

Post by Vincent Burel »

no, it's not possible... it's not a programming language, but a simple script ! :-)
Post Reply