VB-Audio Cable on Windows Server 2016?

VB-Cable A & B, HIFI-Cable, ASIO Bridge
dermaxem
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 2:44 pm

VB-Audio Cable on Windows Server 2016?

Postby dermaxem » Wed May 06, 2020 6:41 pm

Hello,
i used the VB-Audio-Cable divers successfully on my Windows10-System. But i need it on a Server-2016 to create a TS3-Music-Bot.
I can start the installation and there is no error, but the drivers are not installed properly.
The Installation is done via remotedesktop.
Here is a Picture of what happend:
As you can see, there is only the remote-audio-device, no cable, and not the soundcard that the mainboard has onboard.
-
Do i need to patch the INF-File?
Image

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1197
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VB-Audio Cable on Windows Server 2016?

Postby Vincent Burel » Fri May 08, 2020 8:00 pm

maybe you have to extract certificates to set them in trusted publisher section or something like this.

Alain
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 1:41 pm

Re: VB-Audio Cable on Windows Server 2016?

Postby Alain » Mon May 11, 2020 7:45 am

The Installation is done via remotedesktop.


RDP redirects all audio to the client machine by default and so it messes up the audio re-routing.
Always sit directly in front of the machine or use remote programs like Splashtop which do not touch the audio path.

If I connect through Splashtop to my PC (Windows 10) everything is running fine with Voicemeeter as soon as I connect with RDP to the machine, my A1 device is blinking red in Voicemeeter.

So maybe that could be the issue for you.

Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1197
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: VB-Audio Cable on Windows Server 2016?

Postby Vincent Burel » Mon May 11, 2020 10:41 am

meaning that the device is used exclusiveley by another application/process.
try to select your output A1 device through MME interface then...

dermaxem
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 2:44 pm

Re: VB-Audio Cable on Windows Server 2016?

Postby dermaxem » Fri May 22, 2020 11:57 pm

i login at the server console and check the status.
All the devices was already there.
RDC was the point and changing the audio-settings of the connection was the point.
all fine now, thank thee all guys.
Image


Return to “VB-CABLE, The Virtual Audio Cable”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests