No output from Virtual Audio Cable

VB-Cable A & B, HIFI-Cable, ASIO Bridge
Post Reply
phcorrigan
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 4:45 am

No output from Virtual Audio Cable

Post by phcorrigan »

I'm getting no output from my virtual cable. I have tried the free cable and cable A as well. I'm getting cable input, but no output.

Here is my configuration: Windows 10, latest version.

Signal flow is as follows:

Studio One DAW to OBS via ReaStream VST and then from OBS to Zoom via virtual cable. Everything works through the virtual cable input, but there is no output. The cable input side shows that it is receiving sound, but nothing is showing on the output side.

I'm sure I'm missing something, but I don't know what.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1579
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: No output from Virtual Audio Cable

Post by Vincent Burel »

we need to know precisely the audio path:

what is the player send audio in VB-CABLE input ?
what is the application getting audio from the VB-CABLE output ?

then open the related VBCABLE_ControlPanel application and post a screenshot.

moer info in the section "If the problem is located in a virtual audio path":
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=451
phcorrigan
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 4:45 am

Re: No output from Virtual Audio Cable

Post by phcorrigan »

Thanks for the reply.
The sending application is OBS.
The Receiving application is Zoom.

Image
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1579
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: No output from Virtual Audio Cable

Post by Vincent Burel »

Max latency has been changed to 512 samples, not enough for this kind of applications connected to.
please reset this value to 7168 samples.

this parameter is for expert only.
phcorrigan
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 4:45 am

Re: No output from Virtual Audio Cable

Post by phcorrigan »

Thanks! That did it!
Post Reply