Virtual cable input is entirely lost?

VB-Cable A & B, HIFI-Cable, ASIO Bridge
Post Reply
getter345
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2020 5:09 am

Virtual cable input is entirely lost?

Post by getter345 »

My usecase is trying to get OBS (which I use to capture desktop audio) -> Discord as an audio source without any processing needed.

However it seems that while OBS does correctly capture the audio to the input of the cable, the output doesn't seem to show anything at all and all the data appears in the "push loss" column.

Image

The audio control panel also shows input receiving a signal while the output not mirroring it:
ImageImage

I'm on win10; thanks for any assistance in advance!
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1572
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Virtual cable input is entirely lost?

Post by Vincent Burel »

yes, this is normal because you have apprently not connected any application on the cable output, so all buffers sent to the cable input are lost.
(this statistics are for expert and troubleshoot only).
getter345
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2020 5:09 am

Re: Virtual cable input is entirely lost?

Post by getter345 »

Ah, thanks, figured out the problem - I think I had unchecked "allow apps to use microphone" at some point which interfered with the cable's ability to broadcast to applications.
Post Reply