Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

VB-Cable A & B, HIFI-Cable, ASIO Bridge
Post Reply
Ient
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:57 pm

Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Post by Ient »

To Vincent Burel,



I recorded a music playing on my pc using Mixcraft 9 Recording Studio x64 under its options for " Asio" for Asio4all & then " MME" using Input- 1 & 2 of VB- Audio ASIO Bridge, both's all other settings eg bit, Hz, latency same as the original song, I played both versions on the same area of the song for ~10 times, if I'm correct I heard Asio4all's significantly more similar to the original than VB- Audio ASIO Bridge's, even that it claims it's bit perfect recording, do you know is there any truth in this/ my mistake?


Thx very much.
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1554
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Post by Vincent Burel »

ASIO Bridge and HIFI Cable are bit perfect, but Windows Application connected to HIFI Cable can give different result according audio interface used (MME, WDM, MME, Direct-X) and mode.

if you need more help, you may describe the audio path precisely, with screenshot of different application settings page, involved in your audio path.
Ient
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:57 pm

Re: Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Post by Ient »

i. Sry I meant Adobe Audition 14, not Mixcraft 9( I've Direct X 12, win10 if it matters) .


The only setting to change recording device's below, " Playback and Recording" doesn't've any device, Hz, bit & latency settings,

Asio,

Image


MME,

Image

.





ii. Btw, in my music player, Jriver,

Image

,


which VB- Audio Bridge setting, ie direct sound, WASAPI, or Kernal Streaming's bit perfect?
Vincent Burel
Site Admin
Posts: 1554
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Post by Vincent Burel »

sorry i see nothing on your screenshot.
i need to know the audio path parameter on
Player -> HIFI Cable -> Capture app.

(REM: if you use ASIO4ALL or DirectX, there is no way to be bit perfect... Windows app can be bit perfect only with KS or WDM exclusive mode interface).
Ient
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:57 pm

Re: Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Post by Ient »

What's your nick in your discord pls?
Ient
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:57 pm

Re: Recording, Asio4all or VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Post by Ient »

Vincent Burel wrote: Sat Apr 10, 2021 7:32 am sorry i see nothing on your screenshot.
i need to know the audio path parameter on
Player -> HIFI Cable -> Capture app.

(REM: if you use ASIO4ALL or DirectX, there is no way to be bit perfect... Windows app can be bit perfect only with KS or WDM exclusive mode interface).

i. I recorded under Adobe Audition settings


I. Asio4all

Image


&


II. " MME" VB- Audio ASIO Bridge

Image



.



A2. Btw, if I use WASAPI & exclusive control of this device using VB- Audio ASIO Bridge, it won't record.

A3. Asio4all recording control panel I use these settings below, why asio4all recording not bit perfect?


Image




ii. Jriver music player as my screenshot no option bit perfect?
Post Reply