Soundblaster Command, has to restart Audioengine

The Virtual Audio Mixer discussions and support...
Post Reply
Yaun
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:24 pm

Soundblaster Command, has to restart Audioengine

Post by Yaun »

Hi, anybody using Soundblaster Command? I have a SB X G6 with Soundblaster Command installed. When SBC starts, I have to restart Audio engine, because SBC is "initializing" the device when it starts. Whe I use "auto start with Windows", then I have a delay for about 1min, after I have to restart AE. That's not very confortable. Anyone has the same issue, or know how to fix that?

Soundblaster is on A2 btw.
Andres
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri May 01, 2020 7:25 pm

Re: Soundblaster Command, has to restart Audioengine

Post by Andres »

Hi. Same issue here (Sound Blaster G3 with Sound Blaster Command). With WDM option selected at Hardware Out A2, Voicemeeter will detect a device disconnection and show the device name in red. Both options (WDM and MME) require restarting the audio engine after starting Sound Blaster Command.

I just recently got this device (Sound Blaster G3) so I am just starting to explore the different options.
Yaun
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:24 pm

Re: Soundblaster Command, has to restart Audioengine

Post by Yaun »

Yeah, I don't know why Soundblaster is doing that. With my G5 and Acoustic Engine Pro Software I don't had this issues.
Post Reply